X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for specifics on BOLC (AG)

I just graduated from OCS. I commission on Oct 5th, and I'm trying to get ready for BOLC. I'm branching AG. I've searched and "googled" and only found a little bit of information. For instance, I know BOLC is 12 weeks at Ft. Jackson. I saw somewhere that we have a 12 mile ruck at some point, but I don't know much else.
    Does anybody have any more information? Like, what are all of the requirements to graduate. I'm new to the military, so the quicker I find out what's required, the quicker I can start researching/studying so that I'm squared away when it matters most.
    Thanks!

Re: Looking for specifics on BOLC (AG)

Check out the Adjutant sub-forum on ArmyOCS.com:

http://armyocs.com/modules.php?name=...viewforum&f=51

You're likely to find some good information there, or can post this question to fill in the gaps.

Comment

Originally posted by EdWelch View Post
      I just graduated from OCS. I commission on Oct 5th, and I'm trying to get ready for BOLC. I'm branching AG. I've searched and "googled" and only found a little bit of information. For instance, I know BOLC is 12 weeks at Ft. Jackson. I saw somewhere that we have a 12 mile ruck at some point, but I don't know much else.
      Does anybody have any more information? Like, what are all of the requirements to graduate. I'm new to the military, so the quicker I find out what's required, the quicker I can start researching/studying so that I'm squared away when it matters most.
      Thanks!
      OMG! 12 mile ruck march is going to be the death of me!

Comment

I think its safe to assume that this is the paramount of a gentlemen's course lol. Do not sweat the ruck and focus more on being a paper pusher lol

Comment