Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1LT Promotion to CPT//APFT?

Hello,

I have a quick question...

I have been a Soldier for 11 years now, with 9 of those years being enlisted, and 2 of those years being an officer.

Currently stationed in Kuwait, I failed a PT test back in January of this year--my first failure in those 11 years of service.

I understand the importance of being a leader and setting the standard as an officer. No excuses are made...it happened...I worked hard, rebounded, and have since passed my last PT test. As a result of the failed PT test, I did receive a referred OER.

Since that referred OER, I did receive another OER that, because I passed, was not referred--it was a very good OER, received as my BN's transportation officer.

Will a single referred OER, for a PT failure, impede me from ever making CPT?

I appreciate anyone's time and consideration,

Re: 1LT Promotion to CPT//APFT?

Originally posted by x3xsolxdierx3x View Post
    Hello,

I have a quick question...

I have been a Soldier for 11 years now, with 9 of those years being enlisted, and 2 of those years being an officer.

Currently stationed in Kuwait, I failed a PT test back in January of this year--my first failure in those 11 years of service.

I understand the importance of being a leader and setting the standard as an officer. No excuses are made...it happened...I worked hard, rebounded, and have since passed my last PT test. As a result of the failed PT test, I did receive a referred OER.

Since that referred OER, I did receive another OER that, because I passed, was not referred--it was a very good OER, received as my BN's transportation officer.

Will a single referred OER, for a PT failure, impede me from ever making CPT?

I appreciate anyone's time and consideration,