X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PAARNG OCS Board

Just a quick note to mention that I'm going to the PAARNG OCS Board May 5-6. From what I've been told, there'll be a PT Test, Board, briefings and then some land nav practice.

I'm hoping to be selected for the Fall AOCS - my civilian employer is totally fine with it and I'd prefer to be able to 100% focus on it for the 8 weeks vs trying to balance work with prep for the weekend drills (I work in the Oil&Gas Sector as an Engineer so I travel a fair bit for that)

My last PT score in mid March was 264 - my aim is a 270+ by the Board and 280+ by AOCS.

I should be branching Infantry - I considered Signal or Artillery but I prefer being involved at the "sharp end" and would like to get some Combat Arms time in before I possibly branch Space Operations or SF down the line. Regardless, my immediate objectives are to do well at the Board, then get as much as I can out of AOCS/IBOLC and whatever follows.

Any advice or comments are more than welcome - I'll post about my experience after the Board in any case.

Re: PAARNG OCS Board

Originally posted by USAForever View Post
    Just a quick note to mention that I'm going to the PAARNG OCS Board May 5-6. From what I've been told, there'll be a PT Test, Board, briefings and then some land nav practice.

I'm hoping to be selected for the Fall AOCS - my civilian employer is totally fine with it and I'd prefer to be able to 100% focus on it for the 8 weeks vs trying to balance work with prep for the weekend drills (I work in the Oil&Gas Sector as an Engineer so I travel a fair bit for that)

My last PT score in mid March was 264 - my aim is a 270+ by the Board and 280+ by AOCS.