X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting married and officer training

I am a female officer candidate that has recently become engaged. I leave for BCT on March 20 followed by federal OCS at Benning, so I will finish in early September of 2012. I am hoping to select a wedding date soon and am looking for some input. I would like to have the wedding in Jan / Feb of 2013. I am just concerned that it may interfere with my BOLC B training. However I am also concerned if I put the wedding off to late 2013 that I may start BOLC B late and won't finish before the wedding date. Do I select the BOLC B start date or am I given a start date? If I am given one what leeway do I have in changing it? I have read that BOLC B can be put off for up to a year. My top branch choices are intelligence then engineering. Thanks for the help.

Re: Getting married and officer training

Originally posted by azngwildcat View Post
    I am a female officer candidate that has recently become engaged. I leave for BCT on March 20 followed by federal OCS at Benning, so I will finish in early September of 2012. I am hoping to select a wedding date soon and am looking for some input. I would like to have the wedding in Jan / Feb of 2013. I am just concerned that it may interfere with my BOLC B training. However I am also concerned if I put the wedding off to late 2013 that I may start BOLC B late and won't finish before the wedding date. Do I select the BOLC B start date or am I given a start date? If I am given one what leeway do I have in changing it? I have read that BOLC B can be put off for up to a year. My top branch choices are intelligence then engineering. Thanks for the help.
    I think the best advice here is don't ever get married for any reason.

Comment