X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pay issues

Good evening. I was a prior service USMCR and I have been with my Guard unit for about 3 months going into 4 without getting paid. I addressed this issue about a month after my first drill and my unit training NCO said I won't get paid for about 2 months (and the same happened with him when he joined the ARNG from the Marines.) I addressed this issue again with my training NCO and chain of command and they just told me 'it's in the process' and that I'll get back pay. I checked my mypay and all they have is my LES from the USMCR which means I'm still not officially in the ARNG payroll. When I contacted DFAS to see if I can resolve the issue, they said it has to come from my unit. My unit has to send documents stating I'm a drilling ARNG Soldier. My question is, how long does it take to resolve this issue? Is this normal for prior service guys? I'm not on ING or IRR. Thank you.

Devil Dog, have you moved up the chain and discussed the matter with the platoon sergeant or first sergeant? When I came in the Guard back in the day, pay was two months behind. Meaning my pay that arrived in March was for January. Now, with direct deposit, you will receive your pay about two weeks after you finished your last drill. If they mean, the two months is because you are new and in the system, then that is understandable. But now it is three months, so I will start calling your full-timer in your unit so they can engage the finance personnel for action. If your CoC does not get you squared away by next drill (meaning the 1SG is aware of the matter); then I will use the open door policy to see your Commander. Good luck.

Comment