Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help resolving issues with a team leader.

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help resolving issues with a team leader.

Hello everyone, I am here to get some hopeful insite on how to properly deal with an NCO (team leader) who lacks leadership, respect. Myself and other members under her command agree that our team leader consistantly belittles and berates us for no reason. She lacks self confidence and utilizes arrogance to present a false sense of leadership. After our drill on Sunday, she attempted to contact me 27 times on the phone. Today was a little better only 6 lol. But this SGT contributes nothing to benefit the welfare of her troops but only continues to decrease morale in the team. Im rather new to the army, only being in for 2 years. However, I am also 31 years old with substantial life experience. I understand age has no correlation to military, but I ask a few simple things. Respect me as a person, dont degrade me infront of peers and dont have a condescending attitue with every question that I may have.

Anyone have any idea on how to deal with this? Also, I have a feeling that I am going to have to pay the piper for not answering her calls. What is the Army corrective action training manual? I am curious for the number of excercises and number of reps an NCO can make you do. Last month she made a SPC do 45 burpies straight, to me, that was not acceptable for leaving his fleece jacket in the storage room.

Sorry for the rant, I feel better blowing off some steam.