X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Transfer not going well

I graduated AIT at the end of January. Immediately upon returning home to Michigan I had to relocate to Texas due to family issues. I outprocessed with the RSP and was given permission from the IST coordinator to transfer before inprocessing with my unit in Michigan so because of this they had no information on me which made this much more difficult. Due to problems with paperwork while outprocessing in AIT some of the needed forms were delayed and the transfer didn't officially start until late February.

I have had nothing but trouble getting this transfer taken care of and recruiters and units in the area were very unwilling to help with anything or even give me advice. In the last few weeks the IST coordinator here changed and none of my information was transferred to the new one. Everyone I have talked to concerning this transfer, aside from the IST in Michigan, has been very rude and unwilling to take much time to help with this, including local units.

The whole 90 day thing was explained to me at the beginning of the transfer and those days are up. I have already been told I would be loosing my MOS and have to reclass. That is all I have heard in the last 3 weeks. Email after email, call after call, I have had no luck getting anywhere. My question is how long do I have after those 90 days to reclass and/or start drilling? What could happen to me concerning the Guard if things keep going the way they are?

I would appreciate any feedback or advice possible as this whole thing is really starting to take its toll on my family and I. Thank you..

Pv2 Mason

Re: Transfer not going well