X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting a ticket after swearing in

i swore in like a week ago, what happens if i get a ticket for something?

Re: Getting a ticket after swearing in

just dont get a ticket. I havent had one in 14 years and it was for parking.

Comment

Originally posted by fmcityslicker View Post
      just dont get a ticket. I havent had one in 14 years and it was for parking.
      But what happens if i get one?

Comment

I'm no legal expert, but the situation depends on what the ticket was issued for. Either way, avoid the hassle, and bring it up with your recruiter. I do like the advice "just don't get a ticket".

I haven't received a ticket in my 12 years of driving... knock on wood.

Comment

I received 4 tickets between swearing in and shipping. (2 for speeding, broken tail light and driving with only a learner's permit.) I didn't do anything about it.

Comment

When driving make sure to watch your surroundings because they can get you from anyway they can.

Comment

[QUOTE=o13starsnstripes;161336]When driving make sure to watch your surroundings because they can get you from anyway they can.[/QUOT

An ex girlfriend of mine had something happen to her house last night and of course she thinks i did it and now the police want to get me with vandalism or destruction of property, they have video and they said the person looks like me....just my luck!

Comment

[QUOTE=Bcutberth;161351]
                Originally posted by o13starsnstripes View Post
                When driving make sure to watch your surroundings because they can get you from anyway they can.[/QUOT

An ex girlfriend of mine had something happen to her house last night and of course she thinks i did it and now the police want to get me with vandalism or destruction of property, they have video and they said the person looks like me....just my luck!