Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A few questions pleasein

Hello,

I have a few questions I need answered, all feedback is appreciated. I am 17 in high school, my name is Chris. Today while eating lunch I noticed a national guard recruiter, so out of curiosity I decided to ask him a few questions. My first question, could some one please explain the G.I Bill? How much tuition does it cover? What makes you eligible for it? Does it apply while I attend college or must I finish my commitment?

Secondly, my recruiter basically said to lie and say I have never tried weed before. He didnt *officially* say it, but it was very clear on what he was implying. He said if you admit to it you are automatically DQ and can never join any millitary branch. I really want to serve and I find it stupid such a insignificant mistake be scrutinized so much. Is this true? I cant find any evidence of this on the internet. Hypothetically speaking if I did take marijuana and lied about it and I wanted to be a linguist (Requires a security clearance) would I be polygraphed before I could get it and be caught in a lie? If I *did* smoke weed before can I just be honest and admit I made a mistake? Would I get in?

Thirdly he stated this, if I enlist I cannot be deployed while in highschool (Which makes sense) but he also goes as far to say I cannot be deployed if I am a full time college student which sounds like total BS. He also said I am basically guaranteed the job I want. More BS? Is the recruiter making money off each recruit? Is there some kind of motivation he has for wanting me in?

Thanks to everyone who gives me feedback. God bless.

First of all, is he your Recruiter or just a National Guard Recruiter that set up a table at your school?