X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• When can I apply?

Hello all. I'm another person looking to join the National Guard and in my case, the Pennsylvania National Guard. I was just wondering when I could apply as I'm starting 11th grade on September 9th here in Philadelphia. I am a A-B student with a random C every now and then~ but at the same time I don't think College is a good choice for me. Looking forward to go straight into the transportation workforce. CSX seemed like my initial choice but I changed to SEPTA. What steps~ do I take? Thank you for any answers.

Re: When can I apply?

Talk to your parents to get their blessing since you need their permission at 17. After that, talk to a recruiter. If you don't want to go directly to college, what not consider Active Duty? I'm not sure what the prospects are for HS Grads in Philly, but you'll more than likely come out better starting off.

Comment

BashirTheTrainMaster,