Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Was denied by the Air Force but told to go army, so I'm thinking about national guard.. Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Was denied by the Air Force but told to go army, so I'm thinking about national guard..

Hey everyone!
    It's always been my dream to serve and I enlisted in the Air Force after I graduated high school. I freaked and told the MEPS doctors about my past ADHD and a broken arm I had as a child. Needless to say I was PDQ'd and had to submit a waiver, which later got denied. My recruiter told me the Air Force was really tough on waivers but I had a really good chance of it getting approved by the Army. I don't have any pins or anything like that in my arm, and it's never hindered me from anything. As far as the ADHD I've been off of medication since I was 13 and graduated with a 3.8 GPA. I've considered going Army because serving has always been my dream, but after researching I'm really interested in the National Guard. I know the National Guard is part of the army, and I was wondering if their standards are the same. Would I have a shot?
    Last edited by alexj; November 19th, 2012, 11:58 AM.

Re: Was denied by the Air Force but told to go army, so I'm thinking about national guard..

Originally posted by alexj View Post
    Hey everyone!