X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 31k mos?

Is this MOS entry level? If not, what are the reqs and what would the chances of obtaining it at a later point be? I was also wondering if the Wisconsin ARNG even has dog handlers? Thanks.

Re: 31k mos?

They have 31K10, 20, 30.... so I would assume that yes, there are entry level positions. the 10 basically means E4 and below, the 20 is SGT, the 30 is SSG.
    I'm in Wisconsin and i'm not sure if we have them or not. I'll look into it. We do have MP units though. Any other questions specific to Wisconsin? I'm a full time admin type at the Brigade level in Wisconsin.

Comment

Originally posted by WIBecky74 View Post
      They have 31K10, 20, 30.... so I would assume that yes, there are entry level positions. the 10 basically means E4 and below, the 20 is SGT, the 30 is SSG.
      I'm in Wisconsin and i'm not sure if we have them or not. I'll look into it. We do have MP units though. Any other questions specific to Wisconsin? I'm a full time admin type at the Brigade level in Wisconsin.
      Thanks for responding. I just wanted to know as much as possible before talking to a recruiter. I prefer FA to MP so I don't want to be talked into enlisting MP if the chance of becoming a dog handler is slim/none. Would you happen to know if I could be guaranteed 31K in my contract?

Comment

You just need to ask a WI Recruiter that question......he won't bight

Comment

It is entry level, and yes they do have dog handlers- I recently asked my recruiter as I wanted to go 31 Kilo too, and he looked it up but said no dice- there are no current openings for 31K or 31B in all of WI. I'm going 56 Mike instead as that was my 3rd choice- snatched the last position in the whole state! :P Good luck w/ your endeavor!

Comment

Originally posted by WIskiTango95 View Post