X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Juvenile misdemeanor waiver

When i was 14 i was charged with a misdemeanor 1 causing false alarm and a misdemeanor 3 negligent assault in one court case, i spent 2 months in juvenile and was released early and was on probation for 11 months and DID NOT reoffend the entire time from when i was 14 to my current age of 20 (only 1 minor traffic infraction since, happened when i was 20). My record was sealed when i was 18 and i even went to court to get it sealed. I have a high school diploma and a vocational school graduate certificate. I told my recruiter and a waiver for all of this was sent in today along with my cover letter and 3 recommendations from my uncle (ex SEAL), my juv. probation officer (6 years army, honorable discharge) and my boss (currently serving in the OHANG, 12 years, 16 total all army.) for the OHANG, he said i should expect a decision in 2 weeks. I know that the army and the guard are getting stricter with the people theyre letting in and I was wondering what do you think my chances are of getting this approved? I dont have any health issues and im in perfect shape, I learned from my mistakes and made that clear in my cover letter. I want to join the guard with every chromosome in my body and I wouldnt want to do anything else.

Re: Juvenile misdemeanor waiver

Originally posted by Viking View Post