X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Article 15 when underage

Hello my situation is this while in my unit and while 17 I am 22 now I was breathalyzed after a post basic party a week after I graduated I was an article 15 for underage drinking with a demotion suspended with six months of good conduct. I am 23 in october is this disqualifying ?

Oh yeah and it did not affect me in any way outside of it being on my record I never lost my rank and have had zero issues since then

It will depend on whether the Art. 15 is in your official military personnel file (OMPF) or not. Most likely it is not, due to your pay grade at the time and it occurred during BCT. But, if it is or if there is any civilian law violation/charge involved with the incident, then it would disqualify you for Special Forces.
    Last edited by SF Hunter; May 21st, 2014, 11:21 AM.

Comment

Its impossible that it is in his ompf...unless he was a 17 year old E5 in basic training.

Comment

To clarify I was not at basic I was in between basic and ait a split op at the time ( I know very very stupid ) its only recorded on my NGB 22-3 the offense is listed as underage drinking the reason for reduction of rank is listed as unsatisfactory conduct.Other than that form its on nothing else I appreciate your time and imput and also appreciate you not judging

Comment

All of it is irrelevant. Sounds like he was discharged from the NG and the recruiter will have to look at his re-code, discharge type and narrative. If he was in drill status, obviously he did not receive an article 15. Mr. Hill, go visit your local recruiter and bring all your service documents.

Comment

Originally posted by Chief Kemosabe View Post