X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Clarification

First I would like to admit that I realize my questions have most likely been answered in some form or another on this forum so I apologize in advance if there is noticable redundancy.

So just a little background information regarding my situation:

A few months ago I began ( or started to again) contemplate enlistment in the Army with both routes (NG or AD) in consideration. I am 25 yrs of age with a full time job that has been ongoing for roughly three years now. I have a bachelor's degree and I am currently dragging my way through a master's. Back when I was an "invincible" teenager I was certain that my lifelong pursuit would be a career in one of the SF groups, but chose a different path entirely upon completion of high school. Due to contact and exposure to SF through work has again sparked my interest in possibly pursuing this route.

My initial contact was with a guardsmen out of 20th group who basically informed me of the way the NG SF works. Since that time and much deliberation, I have made another contact with a retiree from an AD group who voiced that it was in my best interest to pursue the AD route instead ( I am sure most of you can figure out the bulk of that conversation). I am up to speed on the process of 18x but confused about Rep 63? I was by way of 20th group, that I would first have to find a home unit in NG and then attend a SF evaluation before having an opportunity to serve with a NG SF group. Is this correct or am I missing some details along the way?

My apologies for the long post..trying to be detailed. Any help is much appreciated.

Re: Clarification