X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Physicians with Special Forces/Rangers

Thank you for all of the information posted in this forum.

I am a physician considering joining the Army Reserve or National Guard as a direct commission. I have no prior military service.

I am curious to what extent physicians serving with a Special Forces Unit or the Ranger Regiment typically go through some of the military training of these groups (Q course, RASP 2, etc). I think it might be useful to have some training, though I imagine it would be difficult to go through these courses at an older age and with no infantry background.

Would anyone have knowledge or experience in this area?

Thank you.

Re: Physicians with Special Forces/Rangers

Originally posted by dcdoc View Post

I am a physician considering joining the Army Reserve or National Guard as a direct commission. I have no prior military service.

I am curious to what extent physicians serving with a Special Forces Unit or the Ranger Regiment typically go through some of the military training of these groups (Q course, RASP 2, etc). I think it might be useful to have some training, though I imagine it would be difficult to go through these courses at an older age and with no infantry background.

Thank you.
    There's a good chance this could be quite difficult for a direct commission non prior service.

Comment

extent physicians serving with a Special Forces Unit or the Ranger Regiment typically go through some of the military training of these groups (Q course, RASP 2, etc).
      First, if you are asking about Ranger Regiment (which is strictly active duty) on a National Guard forum. Then you are in the wrong place.