X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Becoming an O grade

Hola all! First time poster here. So I'm I'm currently a CW2 UH-60 instructor pilot, and am starting college this fall. Though I have no previous college education the school I'm going to is basically going to give me credit for the first two years of college toward an aerospace engineering degree based off of my military education (specifically flight school). Lately I've been thinking of going the O grade route and know that there are many ways of going about that. Most of the WO's I know who went the O grade route (in AV at least) did so through direct commission, though that seems unlikely to happen at the moment. I talked to the ROTC CDR at my school (an LTC don't know their exact title) and his exact words were "having a chief around may poison the learning environment, I'd encourage you to pursue your commission through other means." Apparently he has a thing against WO's. Does anyone have any advice on how to continue with this?

Re: Becoming an O grade

Have you looked at going through OCS?

Comment

Originally posted by hawkpilot View Post
      I talked to the ROTC CDR at my school (an LTC don't know their exact title) and his exact words were "having a chief around may poison the learning environment, I'd encourage you to pursue your commission through other means."
      What an a$$hole!

Comment

I talked to the ROTC CDR at my school (an LTC don't know their exact title) and his exact words were "having a chief around may poison the learning environment, I'd encourage you to pursue your commission through other means."
        LOL

I think it would be much harder on you than on the other Cadets...

Comment

Originally posted by Mike2K View Post
          What an a$$hole!
          Agree. I will welcome the background and experience. If ROTC is an alternative; then go for it.

Comment

Originally posted by Mike2K View Post
            What an a$$hole!