X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Age Limit

I was looking at the age limits and Enlisted is 35 and Officer is 42. but, do you have to join and be accepted into OCS before 35 also?

Re: Age Limit

Originally posted by robinpugs06 View Post
    I was looking at the age limits and Enlisted is 35 and Officer is 42. but, do you have to join and be accepted into OCS before 35 also?
    That depends on what route you take. Can you be more specific? Meaning, are you referring to enlisting as an O9S?

Comment

Originally posted by RyCass View Post
      That depends on what route you take. Can you be more specific? Meaning, are you referring to enlisting as an O9S?
      Yes enlisting as an O9S. I have a college degree and not currently enlisted and non prior service.

Comment

That is absolutely inacurate. I am currently posting from a mobile device so I can't elaborate more now but your mixing a variety of regulations and missapplying it. The basic branch commissioning age maximum in the Guard and Reserve is still 42. A policy is currently in effect dropping initial enlistment age to 35, which makes the non prior service applicants ceiling at 35.

Comment

Originally posted by Major General Discharge
          I believe they have made some changes recently which will cause a lot of people to be ineligible for OCS.

http://origin-www.armytimes.com/prim...or-ocs-072212/

I was reading the article in a copy I got in class they other day and I remember it saying that you have to commission before you are 34 and have a bachelor's degree before you are even accepted. So that puts me out. I'm not very happy about this turn of events, as a couple of years ago the age limit was 42 and you only had to have 60 credit hours of college to have OCS written into your enlistment contract. Another change I read about them making is that Guard and Reserve could no longer go to Federal OCS..