X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MD received, No Residency, what can I do for ARNG

First and foremost I would like to extend gratitude for anyone and everyone (especially healthcare professionals) and military personnel alike that will give their time to helping me answering the questions I poise. I would also like to apologize if this topic ends up in the wrong First and foremost I would like to extend my gratitude for anyone and everyone (to military healthcare professionals) and other military personnel alike that will give their time to helping me answering the questions I poise. I would also like to apologize if this topic ends up in the wrong place.
    I am a recently graduated Medical Doctor from a US-accredited Foreign Medical School. I am a US Citizen, I am ECFMG Certified, I have passed all my United States Medical Licensing Exams (USMLE):

USMLE Step 1,
    USMLE Step 2 Clinical Skills (CS)
    USMLE Step 2 Clinical Knowledge (CK)
    USMLE Step 3

At this point in time I am trying to obtain Medical Post-graduate Status (PGY-1) status which is synonymous with Medical internship. I am extremely interested in finding a medical residency however have been unsuccessful this year, and previous where Iíve had to dish out $ 10000 over the last 2 years in applications alone.

The Medical Specialty I am interested in is Family Medicine/ or Internal Medicine, but I also have a soft spot for Psychiatry as well.