X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New regulations for special pay and HLRP

Hi all. I am a physician assistant who is in the process of joining the ANG. My packet is complete and I should hopefully be up for the FedRec board this month. My recruiter just informed me that the new regs for the special pay bonus state that you can't even apply for it and have it in your contract until you've completed BOLC. Has anyone else heard of this or know of where I can look at the regulations to verify if this is true?

Thanks

Re: New regulations for special pay and HLRP

The document that controls these incentives is the Selected Reserve Incentives Program (SRIP) guidance. Finding the latest version yourself might be a trick. It's not secret, but it's not published widely either. Your AMEDD recruiter will have one. I must warn you, however, for the uninitiated it's a very daunting document. The vast majority of it will be irrelevant to you, and the AMEDD section will make your head spin. I recommend that you invite your recruiter out for coffee, and ask her to show you in the SRIP what affects you and how.

Comment

thank you for your reply. That is good advise and I think I will have a sit down with my recruiter. Unfortunately at that time he wasn't real clear on the new regs either so we might have to work through them together

Comment

Originally posted by hurricane View Post
        Hi all. I am a physician assistant who is in the process of joining the ANG. My packet is complete and I should hopefully be up for the FedRec board this month. My recruiter just informed me that the new regs for the special pay bonus state that you can't even apply for it and have it in your contract until you've completed BOLC. Has anyone else heard of this or know of where I can look at the regulations to verify if this is true?

Thanks