X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• IPAP Info

Looking to see if anyone has any real experience with the IPAP program. I wanted to know what the hours are like during the didactic phase (i.e. 0800-1600 Mon-Fri, etc). I am attempting to plan my schedule appropriately and need to know how much down time I will have while in school. Any info is much appreciated.

Re: IPAP Info

I have no direct experience with IPAP. The vibe I received from those who did have such experience was that IPAP is a non-stop, full-throttle cram session. You won't have much free time. They even recommended not to bring your family, because you won't see them anyway, because you'll either be studying or in class.

Comment

I have a year of IPAP experience, but have failed. I can tell you what Phase I is, or was like, from my experience. Just so that I'm not completely discredited for this post, my failure was a cumulative score failure by three questions out of the 1650 tested over the four month trimester. Note that the standard for each class and exam is 75% with a cumulative score of 80% to move on to the next trimester, however previous trimester scores do not carry over. So i was dismissed from Phase I with a 79.85% cumulative score the last day of my junior trimester.