Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need to lose weight!

Hi All,

I am new to all of this. I just got accepted into the national guard 42nd infantry band out of New York. But, I know that I will need to shed some pounds before I can make the cut and sign my contract. Right now, I am 6'3/265 lbs. Its mainly bely fat that is my problem. I am finishing my last semester of college, and it is quite hard to really find the time to exercise a lot in the week, but I know that now I HAVE to. I know it will be hard, but I am committed, and am not just wanting to do this to join the guard, but to better my life and health as a whole.

Is there any exercises that people would suggest for me to really take off the pounds? Or diets that are proven that work? I know changes wont be made overnight, but I want to lose as much weight as I can, as quickly as I can.

Thank you for your advice!

Re: Need to lose weight!

There are a gazillion threads embedded in this forum on weight loss. Search and you will find an abundance of answers.

Comment

Originally posted by Sibbitts View Post
      Hi All,

I am new to all of this. I just got accepted into the national guard 42nd infantry band out of New York. But, I know that I will need to shed some pounds before I can make the cut and sign my contract. Right now, I am 6'3/265 lbs. Its mainly bely fat that is my problem. I am finishing my last semester of college, and it is quite hard to really find the time to exercise a lot in the week, but I know that now I HAVE to. I know it will be hard, but I am committed, and am not just wanting to do this to join the guard, but to better my life and health as a whole.

Is there any exercises that people would suggest for me to really take off the pounds? Or diets that are proven that work? I know changes wont be made overnight, but I want to lose as much weight as I can, as quickly as I can.