X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I want to join the National Guard

I want to join the National Guard, but I think I'll fail the Physical Test(at least in the conditions I'm now) . I've recently started to do pushups and Situps although I've only been able to barely do about 6 of them (I'm male, 19). I've never done much physical activity before, that might be why it is so hard right now. My question is, what happens if I fail the PT?, and how long does it takes since the moment you join until the PT? Do you get any training before it?, Sorry if it all been asked before (Which I think it had been) and sorry for any mistakes,English isn't my first language. (Also sorry if this is on the wrong section)
    Last edited by Michael Angelo Valentin; November 7th, 2012, 08:32 PM.

Re: I want to join the National Guard

Originally posted by Michael Angelo Valentin View Post
    I want to join the National Guard, but I think I'll fail the Physical Test(at least in the conditions I'm now) . I've recently started to do pushups and Situps although I've only been able to barely do about 6 of them (I'm male, 19). I've never done much physical activity before, that might be why it is so hard right now. My question is, what happens if I fail the PT?, and how long does it takes since the moment you join until the PT? Do you get any training before it?, Sorry if it all been asked before (Which I think it had been) and sorry for any mistakes,English isn't my first language. (Also sorry if this is on the wrong section)
    Are you asking what happens if you fail the PT in Basic Combat Training? You'll have several times to take the test, and plenty of opportunity to "practice" before the final test at the end of BCT. So, I wouldn't worry too much about it.