Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any Good Basic Weight Loss?

Hi.
    I'm kinda new to this entire thing, just starting looking into the National Guard since over here in Iowa,
    They have one. My current weight is around 280, I'm 18 years old. I've notice that I'm badly outta shape
    And I know you'll need to be fit to join the military, always been a goal of mine, I'm never going to be
    giving it up. But I'm just wondering if there is anything I should start off doing, I can..
    Run/Sit-ups/Push-ups (would need to put on Push-ups, since I struggle abit with it).
    Just going to spend all my time this year when I graduate this year, spend time on it..
    Then maybe next year then enlist on my 19th birthday.

Re: Any Good Basic Weight Loss?

Hello fellow Iowan. Getting into a basic exercise routine and cutting down severely on junk food and soda are simple things that can work wonders for people.

Feel free to PM me or post here if there is anything you want to know.

Comment

Good luck friend. It can be done. Last December I weighed 313 now I'm under 250. Just make sure you start out slow and as Steve said, cut out junk. I'd say 3/4th of losing weight is diet.

Comment

Yes it can be done! I have lost 78 pounds since last mid-September!
        Get your body moving - start off slow and increase the amount of time you work out. Cut out sugars and white flour - like white bread and white rice.Drink lots of water.
        Track everything you eat.
        Cut calories, move more!

Comment

Really very nice and simple tips you shared for weight loss

Comment