Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Running out of time need some good tips fast please.

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Running out of time need some good tips fast please.

So I made a post over a month ago looking for some help involving my sit ups. A lot of people responded but it just seems like nothing is working for me.

This past weekend we had 1-1-1 at RSP. I got 47 Pushups, 6:15 mile...and 17 sit ups. I feel like I have been busting my *** for almost 2 months now trying to improve my sit ups and it seems to be going nowhere fast. Ive read everything there is to read online, tried every little workout routine there is to try. Seen a personal trainer at my gym nothing is helping. On the way back from meps I mentioned this to my recruiter and he said he would show me some workouts that would help my sit ups a lot. Well whenever he tried to show me some things to help, I couldnt do those things. Like decline sit ups with a weight behind my head. Regular sit ups with a weight behind my head. Sit ups without my feet anchored under anything. I couldnt do any of them. All I want is to find a routein or workout that I can do daily that I can see some improvements on.

I feel like im running out of time here. I have my 2nd and last RSP this month before I ship out in April and we have to do the 2-2-2 APFT test. There are some days I can get a little over 20 in a minute, and other days when im struggling to get just past 10.

Any input would be awesome. Also ive never had any kind of injury that would mess with my ability to do sit ups but im seriously thinking about going to see a doctor to maybe see if there is something wrong physically.

Re: Running out of time need some good tips fast please.

What is your age? You need 36 (50 percentile to pass)?