X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shipping Feb 29

My recruiter originally gave me a "Tentative" ship date of August 29th and said I would be at Ft. Benning. I swore in yesterday and my official ship date is Feb 29 to Ft. Sill. Anyone else shipping that day? Also, how would you say that basic differs from Ft Benning and Ft Sill?

Re: Shipping Feb 29

Ft. Benning is all males.

Comment

Fort Benning is home of the infantry, which means running every day and much more PT than Sill. I graduated from Sill in May, and BCT there was a joke.

Comment

In that case, hopefully I will be picked up for a slot at Ft Benning before then. I am entering as an 09S but have already been assigned a slot in an Infantry unit. I would much rather go through a more difficult and intensive BCT. I even hinted a bit to my recruiter about going through Infantry BCT which from my understanding is more of a mix of BCT and AIT and goes for 14 weeks.

Anyone have any input?

Comment

Originally posted by corona85 View Post
          Fort Benning is home of the infantry, which means running every day and much more PT than Sill. I graduated from Sill in May, and BCT there was a joke.
          If you were at sill than how do you "know" it is so much better at benning?

Comment

Originally posted by fobnicat View Post
            In that case, hopefully I will be picked up for a slot at Ft Benning before then. I am entering as an 09S but have already been assigned a slot in an Infantry unit. I would much rather go through a more difficult and intensive BCT. I even hinted a bit to my recruiter about going through Infantry BCT which from my understanding is more of a mix of BCT and AIT and goes for 14 weeks.

Anyone have any input?