X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm MOSQ but then again I'm not?

I'm new to this, so I'll try to make a long story semi short (probably won't be short at all, actually). During basic, found out I had some severe stress on part of my hip and femur. X-ray showed no breakage. Was stuck on crutches for 3 weeks, but didn't want to miss out on anything. Magically convinced my ds's to let me participate in ftx 3 (Believe me, it was a sight to behold. Full battle rattle, my trusty M4, annnd crutches) Anyway, I was able to do ftx, but not the final ruck march afterwards obviously. But since I was OSUT, my drill sergeants told me not to worry, that id be able to make it up after I lost the ninja sticks. Got off crutches a few days after and went straight back to normal pt. Still a fairly high amount of pain, but I ignored it because I was NOT getting sent home. Eventually it got to where moving my right leg became the most painful thing I've ever experienced in my life. Phase 4 pt test was coming up, so I toughed it out. Took my pt test, maxed pu and su, then magically got 65 points on my run. A few days later, I ended up going to get another x ray because of the continuous pain. This time I saw another doctor, who told me the previous doctor who told me I had any problems with my hip was wrong. That according to his notes, my hip was perfect... So went in for the xray and the doctor wouldn't tell me any real results, just told me I needed an MRI asap. Go get the MRI the day before LEX, and wasn't supposed to come back for my results until 2 or 3 days. (and yes, I was forced on crutches again, so I was doing LEX looking like a cripple) Welllll apparently the doctor freaked out when she got my results and called our company and made me come see her immediately. So I went to ctmc with all my MP gear and she tells me that I severely fractured my right femoral neck. And more than likely, I had a small fracture when I had in checked