X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking to serve again

Hello, I have been lurking on these boards for quite some time now and believe it is time to serve again. I am a 6 year veteran of the Pa air national guard. I did my initial 6 years and then decided to not re enlist due to moving to the Washington dc area and my unit was back in Pittsburgh and the drive was to long after a week of work. I was in the process of joining the MD guard last year under the OCS enlistment option but my wife informed me that she was pregnant with our first child and decided it was not the right time to re enlist. Now that the baby is here and life is getting back to normal I believe it is as best time as any to re join. A little information about me. I am a college graduate with a 4 year degree in IT, have multiple Cisco networking certs to include a CCNA, CCNA security, and CCNA voice, as well as seven years as a IT government contractor. I currently hold a TS/SCI CI polygraph security clearance as well. After doing some research I found the MOS 250N, which is a warrant officer MOS, that seems very appealing to me. I am open to units in the Md, Va, or DC area. I am looking to get back in and serve again more than anything and I joined the Pa Air guard for the wrong reasons and found out that the AF was not the branch of service for me. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you very much everyone in advance.

Re: Looking to serve again

I'm in the Virginia Army National Guard. If you're interested in re-enlisting I may be able to point you in the right direction and a decent recruiter.

Your RE (re-entry) code is important in getting you back in. If it was just a matter of you got out b/c the end of your enlistment, then it should be too easy.

Comment