Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PS trying to get back..you've heard it all before.

Re-3 honorable JfW failed medical/ physical/ procurement standards...

Now that thats out of the way, I'm trying to find my way back to the good life. I am "prior-service" active ARMY. I was discharged During 25U AIT because I had a brain fart and decided to tell my CO about past medications I was on prior to enlisting, and confirm that "I am not worthy to serve". Long story short, I ended up booted out and trying to get back in since the day I put my civilian clothes back on.

I was a good soldier and carried out my duties till the day I was discharged. At one point I tried to reverse my situation, but the Doc's at DDEAMC would not entertain that at all. I have many recommendations from my higher ups and have been cleared by my civilian doc who was the initial prescriber of the medications. I'm sure the latter counts for more. Basically, I let things back home get to me and said the wrong things to the right people.

I am trying to re-enlist NG for many reasons, but mainly because the recruiter I am dealing with is the only one who will give me some time of day...
    I have 73 college credits and my University has an awesome ROTC program.

The recruiter and myself discussed OCS as an option if things work out.
    So, I am posting this as a start to my journey back to green/gold because my apparent wavier packet was started last wed. Wish me luck...haven't heard anything from SFC as of today.

Don't make multiple threads please. Thanks. -Steve
    Last edited by SteveLord; September 17th, 2010, 07:59 PM.

Re: PS trying to get back..you've heard it all before.

Sorry about that..

I appreciate any feedback from people who have gone through the getting-back-in process. There is a ton of great information on this site and it inspires me to keep on keepin' on when it comes to getting back to where I want to be.