X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Captain Career Course / Branch Qualified question

I am a CM officer (BOLC Complete) and am going to my CM CCC in a couple months. I now work as the Training Officer for the Battalion (AGR) and before I go to Chemical CCC, I have been getting a lot of advice to go to the Logistics CCC instead so I would have both. My question is, am I fully qualified/branched CM with only BOLC? Do I have to attend the CM CCC before I start taking other CCC's? I heard that in order to command a CM Company I have to go to CM CCC and I'm note a fully qualified CM until CM CCC is completed, but not sure if that's true. I'm trying to gain logistics and AG for CCC. If anyone knows the facts behind this I'd greatly appreciate any help. I'd have to make the decision asap to cancel the CM CCC and get into the LOG CCC.

Thanks

Re: Captain Career Course / Branch Qualified question

Its going to be your decision of which you want to choose. You can technically switch branches at CPT if you want, that might be why people are telling you to do LOG. Alot of people are now choosing LOG because of the transition to the civilian world. You're currently qualified CH, but to command you have to have CCC after a certain amount of time. For instance, my commander is currently Infantry, however he is in command of a a LOG company. He is going away to be AOC qualified within a few months. I don't know the exact amount of time before you have to get it done, but I'm sure someone will help me out...

Comment

Originally posted by EOrsini View Post