Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Warrant Officer Questions

Hi,

First of all I'm a newly promoted SPC.
    My MOS is 25B Information Systems Analyst.
    I enlisted in October 2007, shipped basic on July 2008, due to the fact of the long waiting list for 25B AIT.
    So anyways I'm currently studying a Bachelors Degree in Computer Science.
    I'm thinking of MOS's 251A, 254A and 250N.
    I've got all 7 admin requirements ok, GT Score over 110, APFT, citizenship....

Pertaining to the MOS's I saw that SPC waivers are possible, but how are the chances of getting it?? Should I tal with my RDNCO to get on WLC so I can at least have that leadership school??

I know that I'm still "new" in the guard but I want to have my career under control meaning that if I can't apply yet to know what I need to work with...

I'm going to talk with my RDNCO to get more info about this, but first I thought about asking here so I can know what questions to ask him....

Thanks in Advance,

Re: Warrant Officer Questions

Sorry to not really have an answer for you, but I have a question about 25B AIT.

I ship out in 11 days and have heard people are having to wait 4-5 weeks for a slot. I know you went a bit ago, but how long did you have to wait once you got to AIT? What did you do while waiting?

Thanks! Best of luck with the WO stuff. I have heard it is a VERY competitive thing to get into, but I have also heard it is easy. I guess it depends who you are? My best suggestion would be to try to get some years & schools (WLC, BNOC, etc) under your belt since you will be competing against senior NCOs for the slots as well.

Comment