X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Joining as medical student, PA, dentist, doctor

This is a long shot, but I'm a medical student in the California Army National Guard. I help out with recruiting doctors, PAs and dentists in my state.

If you're one of these (or are a student in one of these three fields), feel free to post or PM questions, and I can try to answer. The recruitment process, standards for joining, and benefits offered can be very different between AMEDD and the rest of the National Guard. It's sometimes confusing, but I'd be happy to clarify things if anyone's curious.

Re: Joining as medical student, PA, dentist, doctor

Army Reserve just increased the health professions loan repayment to 40k/year 250k max, what is it for NG?

what is minimum time of obligation if one takes no incentives and already completed initial MSO?

Are they now accepting us residents (green card, non-citizens) physicians? There was a program, I'm not sure if it still exists.

Please edit and add to your original post, instead of creating additional ones in a span of 2 minutes. -Steve
    Last edited by SteveLord; June 2nd, 2010, 06:51 PM.

Comment

I am a Active Duty nurse when I finish I want to go to PA or NP school using the New Jersey National Guard free state tuition program. Are there any other programs that will help with cost of living expenses? I notice the AMEDD recruiter program is only for PA or MD/DMD students, how long do you think this will last as I still have 2.5 years on my ADSO? Also, do you think it will ever be extended to NP students?

Thanks

Comment

Originally posted by BoopMD
        Army Reserve just increased the health professions loan repayment to 40k/year 250k max, what is it for NG?