X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kettlebell

Anybody here use em? I've had mine for about a month now and really like it.

Re: Kettlebell

Originally posted by o13starsnstripes
    Anybody here use em? I've had mine for about a month now and really like it.
    They are really good. I've been using em for about 2 years now

Comment

Yeah and another great thing I wanted to add in about them is that for all the exercises that are concerned you don't even need to buy teh dvd's or videos ( do they even still make video tapes? ) all you need to do is just go on youtube and type in kettlebell and boom you have everything you need.

Comment

I've been thinking about getting a couple. What weight would you recommend starting off with? I lift weights and cross train doing a variety of things (P90X, TRX, Insanity, etc.).

Comment

The important thing is not exactly the kettlebell in itself. Rather the fact that you keep up with physical fitness in general. Yes the kettlebell is cool, but for me and many others I train with, its nothing more than a change of pace. It cannot replace calisthenics and plyometrics exercises. Or other general weightlifting, (pullups, bench press, squats, etc)

Many exercises you won't need additional weight, just your own body weight. Think your body weight isn't enough to get a good workout? Try sitting down on box raised 16 inches, then with one leg and no arm support, stand up. Repeat this ten times, with each leg and 4-5 sets. You will **** life. Do body squats in a controlled movement all the way down and jump on your way up. Use a bosu ball for stability or medicine ball. Pushups with claps, flutter kicks, etc. There is so much you can do that provides gains.