Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fitness help

Hello everyone,
    I'm enlisting in the National Guard in two months when my 17th birthday comes around.I want to improve my fitness to be able to score good on the APFT.As of now I can do about 25-30 proper form push ups and I'd say about 50 sit ups.I haven't timed myself on the 2 mile as I haven't ran in weeks anyone got advice on how to improve my push ups sit-ups and running? I think I'll time myself on the run today.

EDIT: I went running and got 17:31.Not very good and living with 3 cats and not having run for a few weeks doesn't help I will improve though!
    Last edited by jc091393; July 8th, 2010, 06:51 PM.

Re: Fitness help

Sounds like you're off to a good start. Kepp doing SU PU and running and push to do better each time and you'll be fine.

Comment

Look on the brightside, your run is faster than mine at 22 minute two mile and I've been training for 3 months. I only have to run mine in 19 min tho (female).

Comment

Thanks for the support! I hope to have a perfect APFT score in a few months! any more advice or support is always welcome!

Comment

Search these forums and Google "how to improve APFT" and you'll get hundreds of articles and suggestions. Most importantly, just work hard and push yourself. And stop using your three cats as an excuse!

Comment

Thanks for the reply! I went running again today and I got 16:11! Really happy right now lol next time I run I'm gonna try and get a passing time! As always comments and advice are appreciated.

Comment

Originally posted by jc091393
              Hello everyone,