X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nike Footwear

I'm due for a new pair of running shoes and boots. I'm looking into the Nike Lunar Glides for running and the Nike SFB tan boot. From what I've heard from the people I know who have them, they're pretty reliable and comfortable. Does anyone here have any insights to share on them? Thanks

Re: Nike Footwear

Have you tried them on yet?

My preferred method is to go in, and just try every shoe on, more often than not its the new balance hideous looking gray shoe that fits my deformed foot........

In my long history in the guard as a PFC, ASICS were with me before and after I graduated.......they have held up rather well, still running those benning shoes to this day rofl.

Comment

I use Nike lunar glides and lunar swift lites. Both are excellent running shoes however, YMMV; To me they are a perfect fit. I like the extra support on the heels very comfortable!

Comment

Anybody know what Nike replaced the Zoom Elite with? I've been running in Zoom Elites since 2004, and they carried me through two marathons, a couple halfs and a ton of shorter races. Nike quit making them, and I need new shoes.

Comment

Sneakers are whateevr I like at the store lol. But there is a post in the clothing section about boots that I've commented in before that has a great array of people that got boots. I personally have a pair of the blackhawks and the Oakley boots(Off Usstandardissue.com of course)

Comment