X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• National Guard taking RE-4's

Just was wondering if the guard will take RE-4's in the future. Since i got out of the marines in 99 after 8 years i have gotten my bachelors degree and working on masters and i am currently a 7th grade math teacher.

Re: National Guard taking RE-4's

Future.....yeah. But the future can mean next week or 10 years from now. Right now the military is overstrength so the standards to get in/back in are more strict and traditional.

Comment

While you wait you should try to get your SPD code changed, thereby upgrading your RE code.

You got nothing but time.

Comment

When you get your SPD code changed, does your RE code automatically change as well? And....who is it that we contact to get that done? Board of Naval Corrections?

Thanks

Comment

No, it does not change automatically, you have to reapply to the corrections board. It goes NDRB, Navy discharge review board then corrections board. I've heard on occassion that they chage both at the same time but don't count on it.

Comment