X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need to know about RSP

Hi my name is tommy I am 19 I have been swarn in and I need to know what to bring to RSP next weekend I have little knowledge about it. I was also woundering if I got paid im an E1 right now, if so how much? Thanx

really all you need is and over night bag- tshirt, shorts or pants, tennis shoes, change of socks, change of underwear, towel, washcloth, soap shampoo, toothbrush/toothpaste and anything else along those lines. most people i go to RSP with like to bring their own pillow because the pillows they give us are really flat.

Comment

My RSP is about 45 minutes away and I didnt have to stay overnight until next month because people come on saturdays but not on sundays.

As an E1 you'll get paid probably 90-120...depends on what you do with your money (SGLI, TSP, etc). As an E2 I get paid around 130 with SGLI as 150,000 (dont ask why) and $11 into TSP.

If you havent been to basic, im sure it will be fun half the day and boring the other half. Just stick it, remember to call your NCO "sergeant" not "sir" and you'll be fine. Good pay for just a weekend!

Comment

change of clothes needed

Bring two changes of comfortable clothes and your own sleeping gear (the sleeping gear they provide you is usually grodie). When I went to RSP for the first time I brought only one change of clothes, night clothes and sleeping bag. That was a mistake. We did PT and had to shower and change into new clothes on the first day. So the next day I had no clean clothes to wear, only dirty, and the NCO's didn't really like that. Hopefully for you, you will be issued a PT uniform (just a full wind suite and two shirts). The civillian clothes you bring will really need to be comfortable, because you will sit in a classroom 80% of the time for the first few drills.

Hope this helps you, good luck and don't stress!

Comment