Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

A question about ROTC SMPing and becoming an officer.

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A question about ROTC SMPing and becoming an officer.

Hello, I have a question about the ROTC SMP thing. I have been through Basic Training and I will be going to AIT next summer. I am a split-op and I'm currently in my first year of college at a university. I have talked to the ROTC guys and they said that I will be able to start SMP contract my sophomore year once I get back from AIT and start school. My question is: I am aiming towards a professional degree in pharmacy and it will take about 6-7 years, and they said that if I want to commission as an officer I will need a college degree. Does that mean that it will take me 6-7 years in order to commission? I am wondering how all of this works. I hope my question is understandable. Thanks!

Re: A question about ROTC SMPing and becoming an officer.

Originally posted by Watz View Post
    Hello, I have a question about the ROTC SMP thing. I have been through Basic Training and I will be going to AIT next summer. I am a split-op and I'm currently in my first year of college at a university. I have talked to the ROTC guys and they said that I will be able to start SMP contract my sophomore year once I get back from AIT and start school. My question is: I am aiming towards a professional degree in pharmacy and it will take about 6-7 years, and they said that if I want to commission as an officer I will need a college degree. Does that mean that it will take me 6-7 years in order to commission? I am wondering how all of this works. I hope my question is understandable. Thanks!