Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Prior service USAF looking for guidance from someone with 09S experience. Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Prior service USAF looking for guidance from someone with 09S experience.

Good Evening All,

My name is Jeff. Im 30 years old, I have a wife and two sons and I am former active duty USAF. My goal is to complete OCS and work in Military Intelligence (I have a Master of Intelligence). Obviously because my decisions have an effect on my family I want to make sure I am as informed as possible while I go about things.

I was wondering if anyone would mind exchanging a few emails with me. I am scheduled to go to MEPS and swear in with an 09S contract next week. Having enlisted before in the USAF I know that a little "supplemental" information to go along with what the recruiters are telling me can go a long way.

I have done a lot of research online and on these forums and it has been very helpful. I would be happy to return and post what I have learned as I go through the process.

If anyone would be willing to exchange a few emails I would appreciate it or any other general comments or suggestions are welcome.

Thanks very much,

v/r

Jeff

Re: Prior service USAF looking for guidance from someone with 09S experience.

Have you spoken with the state's Officer Strength Manager, on oppurunties in MI?

If not, I would suggest you do so. Don't be suprised if they stick you where the need you the most.

Comment

Thank you for the reply Sir, I have spoken with a number of individuals working in MI here in our state. They did say that they needed people in MI, but I will certainly contact my states OSM and verify. Thanks again.

Comment

Eventually, you may end up switching branches, I don't know how MI works, but for branches like Armor and Finance you can only be promoted to MAJ, then you have to swtich.