X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• E3 to O1?

I am a current student with 100 credits set to graduate in may. Took the asvab, recruiter has my paper result but emailed me information with regards to what i got.

AFQT (which is your overall score):81

your line scores are: GT 118 CL 117 CO 114 EL 116 FA 114 GM 114 MM 112 OF 114 SC 117 ST 116
    He said I am pretty much set to do whatever I want for the most part.

But this is the thing, I am a permanent resident, I cannot do the clearance jobs I was really interested in such as radio or intel. Nor can I become an officer from what I understand.

So this is the question ... when I graduate in may I will have my degree, but will be an e3 now because I took the asvab and would be signing on saturday.

Come may when I graduate, will I be able to become an e4 before i ship to basic if I get my transcript in time?

And if I get my citizenship from being in the military ... understood it should be a couple of months ... I would have my college degree and citizenship.

So would I be able to go from an e3/4 to an officer like that? Or is there some sort of waiting period.

Thanks alot guys, must say 80% of the questions I had I found here my recruiter was saying I was pretty much prepared.
    Last edited by BuddyLee; January 5th, 2011, 03:12 AM.

Re: E3 to O1?

Originally posted by BuddyLee View Post
    I am a current student with 100 credits set to graduate in may. Took the asvab, recruiter has my paper result but emailed me information with regards to what i got.

He said I am pretty much set to do whatever I want for the most part.

But this is the thing, I am a permanent resident, I cannot do the clearance jobs I was really interested in such as radio or intel. Nor can I become an officer from what I understand.

So this is the question ... when I graduate in may I will have my degree, but will be an e3 now because I took the asvab and would be signing on saturday.