• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Clueless but interested :)

ok guys heres the scenario...

* im a permanent resident
    * i have 90+ college credits

i just got enlisted as pvf ....and will ship to my BCT in jan next year.

but the problem arose when i got to choose my mos.

apparently 15q [ even though website says..u dont need one] ...needs

clearence.... :*( ..thats what me recruiter says

which absolutely broke me heart.....cause it was that one mos i really wanted.

so i selected one which dosent need any clearence...

15g.

my recruiter told me .....once i get my citizenship...i could throw in a packet

for ocs.....and hopefully change my "branch" ....now this where i get lost...

cause i spoke to one of those "hero on call" people..and they tell me i cannot

become an ATC once i become an officer ....since officer's dont

have "mos"'

so what do i do ???

* Can i ever become a atc if i get into/graduate OCS ??

* are there no specalizations after you become an officer other than chooseing a "branch" - aviation ???

* what do officers exactly do [aviation]..if they dont have any specilizations ??

* can officers become pilots ??

* or do you guys think i should just go the WO route ?? is it better ??

wud be great if any of you could shed some light on me predicament ...

thank you in advance for answering me questions
    Last edited by balls055; August 25th, 2010, 02:26 PM.

Re: Clueless but interested

The Red font will be the answers to your questions and some comments:

Originally posted by balls055
    ok guys heres the scenario...

* im a permanent resident
    * i have 90+ college credits

i just got enlisted as pvfWhat exactly is a pvf? lol. It will be pvt, pv2, or pfc... just for your knowledge ....and will ship to my BCT in jan next year.

but the problem arose when i got to choose my mos.

apparently 15q [ even though website says..u dont need one] ...needs

clearence.... :*( ..thats what me recruiter says