X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ENCS for Guard members?

Just curious since Im deploying soon, if I'd be able to get a car through the ENCS..

If so, those of you that have used this service, on average, what does it save you? I've heard soldiers tell me they got mustangs, that were 36-37K and through this service, ended up getting it for around 29-31K

Re: ENCS for Guard members?

I have no personal experience, although the people I've met who have used this opportunity are happy. There's an ENCS shop at Bagram, and they'll visit the other large bases throughout the year, although you can make all the arrangements remotely.

Comment

My experience was NOT good. It could have been the particular location I dealt with or the salesman, but it wasnt good. I showed up at the ENCS at USAG Schinnen (the netherlands) with a letter of credit worthiness from my credit union, basically meaning I could have my pick of cars and I was approved for financing. Took forever to get any help.

Then, the prices were NOT comparable to those in the states. I hadnt been back to the continental US for probably 3 years, so I didnt have experience to compare, so I took the guy at his word that they were comparable prices...not neccessarily the lowest, but were decent. I understood and accepted that I probably couldnt get the best prices without being on the ground to barter.

I also was told a bunch of stuff would come with the car..free GPS, free tank of gas, etc. Lots of little things.

The only plus was my arrangement for delivery. I was PCSing back to the states so I had my limo driver take me straight to the dealership and the dealer elected to stay late and give me my car so I could drive from there and get around. My arrangement and the dealer was good.