X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need help reguarding my officer accession bonus

I am a Commissioned Officer who attended BOLC and I have not received my first half of my Officer Accessions Bonus. I have went through my Guard CoC within the S1 section and they keep telling me the bonus paperwork is missing. I am now going to escalate this to the Battalion commander as I was promised this bonus when I first signed on as an SMP cadet quite awhile ago. What can I do to make sure I get my bonus? Has anyone else had this happen to them?

Thanks!

Re: I need help reguarding my officer accession bonus

Ask your Readiness NCO to look you up in iMARC, the incentive tracking database. Often one missing document holds up the whole works.

In parallel, raise this issue with your State OSM, who is usually the one responsible for these matters.

Comment

Thank you for the response Sir.

I have pinged everyone from my S1, OSM, down to Company Commander. I believe I have found the root issue of my problem. The OSM of the State I was commissioned in failed to obtain a Bonus Control Number for me. I was eligible for the bonus when I was commissioned. Will they retroactively provide me a bonus control number so I can get paid like I was supposed to? When I filled out the paperwork for my commissioning, I had believed at the time I had filled everything I needed to to obtain the bonus. I was never made aware of a Bonus Control Number at the time.

Comment