Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• IRR and retirement

Hello new here.
    I have some questions about the IRR. I知 sure this question has been asked a million times so please forgive me, but I really need some advice.

I am an enlisted soldier with 17 years of service. The state is going to medically retire me. This is what I want. I also have a VA claim pending; I expect it to be between 80-90%. I have been waiting for 18 months for the VA claim. Once I get my claim I知 going to have to pay back my drill payments I received while I was waiting for my claim. I am a senior enlisted soldier so I get paid a lot. I will not be able to afford losing all that money when I get my claim. I would rather lose the money now on the front end then later on the back end when I get my claim. I also have other reasons to go IRR. My medical retirement is cut and dry there is no question or doubts to my conditions.

My question is: how do I go IRR? Can I be IRR and still go through the process of medical retirement or do I need to be actively drilling?

Re: IRR and retirement

Originally posted by mp527 View Post
    Hello new here.
    I have some questions about the IRR. I知 sure this question has been asked a million times so please forgive me, but I really need some advice.