Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Questions about National Guard/Federal Benefits for a Masters Program after BOLC

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Questions about National Guard/Federal Benefits for a Masters Program after BOLC

Hello All! I have a few questions regarding benefits and how to go about getting them. I am an ROTC grad who is about to attend BOLC. My First questions is if BOLC will allow me to access the new post 9/11 GI Bill because its 121 days long. Secondly, other than the GI Bill what other things are out there for assistance in attending a masters program. I'm not looking at extremely expensive programs. Honestly, I'm looking at programs off AMU (American Military University). However, every little bit helps. I greatly appreciate the assistance.

Very Respectfully,
    -Mark

Originally posted by newyorksoldier1 View Post
    Hello All! I have a few questions regarding benefits and how to go about getting them. I am an ROTC grad who is about to attend BOLC. My First questions is if BOLC will allow me to access the new post 9/11 GI Bill because its 121 days long. Secondly, other than the GI Bill what other things are out there for assistance in attending a masters program. I'm not looking at extremely expensive programs. Honestly, I'm looking at programs off AMU (American Military University). However, every little bit helps. I greatly appreciate the assistance.

Very Respectfully,
    -Mark
    No to the GI Bill question. Please identify your state.

Comment

Since Chief is smarter than any legal eagle, I am going to take an educated guess. New York?

Comment

• realitycheck
        realitycheck commented
        Editing a comment
        Nice. You get that one. Legal eagle 99 - Chief 1

Unless your state offers something, there are no Federal benefits that will help. You can't use TA until you have 10 Time in Service.

Comment