Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

What should I do if I want to attend law school?

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What should I do if I want to attend law school?

Hello everyone! I am a 22 year old student at Florida International University. I had to re-enroll because I had stopped going to school 2 years ago to pursue some business opportunities but now I want to return. When I stopped school, I finished with the equivalent of an AA, or basically my first two years completed. However, I lost my scholarships and now have no way to pay for school so I have been looking into the National Guard and ROTC, specifically the SMP program. Basically, what I would like to do is participate in said program so that my tuition can be fully covered, but I also want to attend law school after I get my bachelors, but I understand that the SMP would only aid me in these last two years and that I'd be on my own for grad school/law school. So what can I do exactly to help me receive more benefits to help afford law school when the time comes? I also want to mention that I want to try and finish school as fast as possible, but suggestions and ideas like going to Basic and AIT or anything where I'd have to go away for months is necessary for the things I am asking for. Another question I have is, I want to do SMP, but am I supposed to contract with the National Guard first and then ROTC to receive benefits from the NG along with ROTC? If I contract with ROTC and then do the Guard, would I receive aid only from ROTC? What about GRFD? I must mention that what I want to do with my life is pretty much become a lawyer or have a civilian profession, so I am really interested in the National Guard and possibly the Army Reserves.

Re: What should I do if I want to attend law school?