X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unique situation. SMP/ROTC question

Got a strange situation that I need some insight into. I have a bachelors degree in Finance. I am going back to school through a cohort program at a local community college to get another undergraduate degree in Engineering. I'd really like to do ROTC and the NG recruiter said I could participate through a local university (the community college has a cross-town agreement with this university) and do the 2-yr program (I'd attend LTC this summer, then enroll in the advanced course this fall). I talked with the campus rep at the local university and he said I'd have to be a full time student at his university to commission. Is is possible for me to do the advanced course while at the community college since I've already got a bachelors degree?

Re: Unique situation. SMP/ROTC question

Originally posted by jenkinrj51 View Post
    Got a strange situation that I need some insight into. I have a bachelors degree in Finance. I am going back to school through a cohort program at a local community college to get another undergraduate degree in Engineering. I'd really like to do ROTC and the NG recruiter said I could participate through a local university (the community college has a cross-town agreement with this university) and do the 2-yr program (I'd attend LTC this summer, then enroll in the advanced course this fall). I talked with the campus rep at the local university and he said I'd have to be a full time student at his university to commission. Is is possible for me to do the advanced course while at the community college since I've already got a bachelors degree?