Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Customs & Border Protection Job After IET ?

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Customs & Border Protection Job After IET ?

Hello everyone i wanted to ask some questions about my future after IET ? Im really looking to get a good joba s soon as i come back from training. lots of plans for my future i have to start early. As a 35F im definitely going to have a nice edge what with my ts clearance but thing is that im a recent highschool graduate. i want to work for Customs at the airport as the pay is amazing & i get to defend my country , my state from the military and from the point of entrance ? Sounds Freaking great. would i have to wait till after i get my Bachelors in order to even meet the requirements or would my clearance + military experience be enough for a possible consideration ?

If anything can you tell me a job that i can get that my mil exp + analyst exp + the clearance ?
    Edit : + I Am a Cisco Certified Network Administrator ( Got my Cert in HS)
    Last edited by Blandino; July 13th, 2012, 01:20 AM.

Re: Customs & Border Protection Job After IET ?

Originally posted by Blandino View Post
    Hello everyone i wanted to ask some questions about my future after IET ? Im really looking to get a good joba s soon as i come back from training. lots of plans for my future i have to start early. As a 35F im definitely going to have a nice edge what with my ts clearance but thing is that im a recent highschool graduate. i want to work for Customs at the airport as the pay is amazing & i get to defend my country , my state from the military and from the point of entrance ? Sounds Freaking great. would i have to wait till after i get my Bachelors in order to even meet the requirements or would my clearance + military experience be enough for a possible consideration ?