X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Incentives?

I'm going to meps this week to swear in, but my recruiter now tells me there is no SLRP now. I have completed the U.T.I. program now I need to start paying off loans. Because of my schooling will I get E2? I hear so many different stories.

Re: Incentives?

I heard SLRP was going away but I didn't know it would be this soon! How many credits did you end up with at UTI?

For E-3: "Has successfully completed 2 or more academic years of a postsecondary vocational-technical school and has received a certificate of training attesting to successful completion of the course. The school must be listed in the AIPE"

Comment

Universal Technical Institute? If so, what did you think of them? I've read a lot of negative stuff...... :\

Comment

Awesome!!!! If you apply yourself and motivated to learn. I was a night student, didn't have the f- ups around me to lose my focus. They provide a good foundation of auto knowledge. Plus if you get grants and Aid that helps too.
        I graduated with the Auto Core program, plus I have my Ford Fact Credentials as well.

Comment

Really E2, I went to AAI and got 66 units. I wonder if I could get E2, I was told it has to be from a accredited college, which AAI.

Comment

Update- my MOS doesn't apply for slrp, but I received an E3 and received a 15T for a job. I'm stokked. My contract is 3x5, no kicker or money for school. But my re-up is when I ask for slrp and all the goodies for school.

Comment

Why would you do a 3x5????? Because he told you that you would have more goodies in 3 years to re-up for????

Comment

Have you done 3x5? I plan on working on my ASE MASTER'S. No need for school benefits or promotions. NG will be my third job, but my first priority. What is retention for then?

Comment