X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1095 Calculator

Anyone know of a site that you can input orders in and get an accurate 1095 count? Additionally, I'm trying to find some "ground truth" regarding which orders (12301d, etc) count and which ones don't. Also, is there a way to "reset" your clock short of going off orders?

SECDEF

Re: 1095 Calculator

I recommend you review this thread: http://www.nationalguard.com/forums/...1-095-day-rule

I am by no means an expert in this area, but others on these forums may be able to shed more light.
    Last edited by SF Hunter; September 6th, 2013, 06:30 PM.

Comment

SecDef?? Lol

Comment

Secret Defender?

Comment

Secretary of Defense.

Comment

The answer can be found in the PPG here

http://www.armyg1.army.mil/MilitaryP...8-Aug-2013.pdf

for title 10 situations and here

https://g1arng.army.pentagon.mil/Policies (look for PPOM 13-020)

for Guardisms.

Basically 12301d and 32 USC 502(f) orders are the ones that matter. The 1095 is calculated from your most recent period of 1460 days of service. There is no way to "reset" the clock, but as you can see there are a variety of orders you can be on other than 12301d, especially in the Guard (i.e. title 32 of any kind).
            Last edited by realitycheck; September 7th, 2013, 09:03 AM.

Comment

Ask your Readiness NCO for a copy of your RPAM statement, which will show your periods of service and duty status at the time.

There's nothing illegal about exceeding 1095 days of ADOS service. What it means, however, is that you would count against the AGR end-strength of the state. That's a high price for the state, because it means they can't fill an AGR vacancy at that point. Thus, as a practical matter, approaching the 1095 mark means that your ADOS orders will end. Ref: PPG, para 1-2d(2), and NDAA 2005.